Hospice Nurses Rock

I don’t know if I will take any more pictures for a while.  I want to, but I may just quit for a month.  I hope you don’t mind.  We’ll see how it goes tomorrow.  I don’t want to keep writing about the end of my dad’s life.  I have said all I want to say…I think.

I am grateful for all the great memories and time spent with my dad, which I will cherish forever in my heart.

As he sits across from me at the table, fidgeting with stuff in front of him, I know we are close to the last weeks.  Steve will be here soon to give me the support he has always given me.  I am so grateful for my husband.

Today’s picture is my thank-you gift for the Hospice nurses, Sheri and Carolyn, and Social Worker, Dee.  I will probably fill them with a nice gift card and thank-you card.

Just thought you’d like to see the finished product.  If I had time, I would have embroidered their names on them.  Steve’s bringing my ribbon stash so I can add a ribbon pull to the zipper.

Love to all of you and your family.

~ by joandayimages on May 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
George's Custom Cabinets

Custom Cabinets to Beautify your Home

