Loving Hands

I can imaging a much younger version of  these hands holding me when I was first born.  How gentle they must have been so many years ago.  Every story my Dad tells me about all the jobs he has had over the years involves working with his hands.  I remember when I was a young girl, watching his hands as Dad played board games with us.  Working in the garden, fixing the car, painting and many other chores around the house, led to the crippled slightly arthritic fingers.  Even though it hurt his fingers occasionally, Dad played many card games with us and our kids.  If you were losing, then you had a lot cards in your hands; and that would hurt Dad’s fingers.  He kept trying to beat Steve, nonetheless.  Dad’s hands still look gentle to me, even after nearly 91 years, this next month. 

~ by joandayimages on April 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
George's Custom Cabinets

Custom Cabinets to Beautify your Home

