Wisteria

I have always been attracted to the beautiful Wisteria vine.  When I had the money to buy my tree, I was so excited.  I couldn’t decide where to plant it, and it ended up in three different spots.  Eventually the tree met its demise.  It was time to save for a new one and choose the perfect spot for its home.  The northwest corner of my house is just perfect.  The tree loves the early morning sunshine and the late afternoon sun.  I have a window nearby so I may enjoy the view and the sweet fragrance.  Four years have passed, and I’m sure my tree’s roots are firmly planted.

I am not going to let it grow over the house like the one in Sierra Madre.  It’s quite a treat to see, though.  If you’ve never been there, you should head over to the festival that will be held this weekend. 

For now, I’ll enjoy the season, for soon enough the blossoms will fade and the lacey leaves left behind will be with us until Fall.

~ by joandayimages on March 16, 2011.

3 Responses to “Wisteria”

  1. Beautiful Joan! My dad has gone more than a few times to the festival. He absolutely loves it! I agree, it’s something to put on our to do list! =)

  2. Love the colors and the contrast in this picture, Joan. Really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
George's Custom Cabinets

Custom Cabinets to Beautify your Home

