Spring Salad

We can’t just eat our lunch anymore without thinking, “Wow, that would make a nice picture.”

Each day on Face Book, someone posts a picture of their lunch from some fast-food joint or their favorite restaurant.  It’s nice if they are eating something interesting, and  usually they take the picture with their iphone or it’s out of focus.  Sometimes it hard to see what it is that they are eating.  It’s fun to find out about new restaurants, though.  Most don’t put a link to the eatery, which would be helpful in order to find it in the future.

Today, after work, I stopped at Costco and bought a few things…that’s right, a few things.  Like Clark Howard always says, “Don’t buy more than you can carry.”  That was my plan today.

I was out of the Spring Mix of baby lettuce, my favorite, so I picked up a package.

I never intended on taking a picture of it, because I already took a picture of something at work (school).  But, I thought the bottles of balsamic vinegar and olive oil would look nice in the afternoon sun.

My pretty green stoneware salad bowls with their garden theme decoration was a nice addition to my plain green salad.  Come Summer, my salad will be adorned with homegrown tomatoes, cucumbers and green onions.  Yum yum.

~ by joandayimages on January 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
George's Custom Cabinets

Custom Cabinets to Beautify your Home

