Mini Lighting Workshop

This evening, I got together with a photographer friend, Eduardo, and I taught a mini lighting workshop.  Okay, it was just him and me, but still it would have been the same if we had six people.  Next month I’m conducting two workshops, and I’m getting pretty excited about them.  Since my classes were cancelled, I’ve been missing teaching photography, and I’ve had some ask me to do a workshop, so this is what led to it.  I hope to be able to add a night lighting workshop soon, so if you are interested, send me a message at JoanDay@ca.rr.com.  I’ll put you on the list.

Tara was kind enough to model for me tonight, and Cassie, her friend was an excellent lighting assistant.  Thanks, girls.

Below are the results from the night.  Oh, yeah, the first two were taken after Eduardo left.  Tara wanted some chips and salsa from Chile’s, so we stopped in to get a to-go order.  I loved the lighting in there, and asked if I could take a few pictures.  The guys were more than helpful, even holding my light for me.  Thank you, to all of you at Chile’s.  It was a perfect ending to our evening.

~ by joandayimages on January 26, 2011.

3 Responses to “Mini Lighting Workshop”

  1. Thanks for letting me tag along, Joan, and for your patience and teaching spirit. I had a great time and learned a lot from you. Your daughter is also a very fun model and makes getting a good photograph far more probable. Here are 3 of my favorites from last night, with a little post-processing magic…

  2. […] night, my friend and fellow photographer Joan Day took me along for a one-on-one mini lighting workshop. Joan brought one of her favorite models along, and I had a lot fun learning different techniques […]

  3. Ooops. I guess posting linked photos in the response doesn’t work. Here’s an alternative link to my blog. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

 
George's Custom Cabinets

Custom Cabinets to Beautify your Home

