El Dorado Park

Today’s adventure took me to El Dorado Park in Long Beach, CA.
Tara and I took her dog, Molly, for some exercise.


I love this park for all its natural beauty, birds and beautiful colors. We don’t have too many parks that aren’t lined with power lines, so I’d say this is my favorite park to just hang out.

Wish I knew the names of all the birds I saw today.  This winter, I have seen more Canadian Geese than I ever remember.  A few months ago, I saw hundreds of them at this park.  Today, there were lots of clusters spred out around the park.  They are so beautiful when they’re flying, and Tara loves the sound they make when they come skidding in for a landing in the water.

What dog doesn’t love running around a park.  We usually don’t take her off the leash, because it’s not allowed, but today we did, just for a little while.  Of course, she took advantage of it and chased a few squirrels up a tree.

If you are ever looking for a fun place to go rollerblading, bike riding, walking, or relaxing, this park has something for everyone, including a wonderful Nature Center across Spring

St….don’t forget to bring your camera.  You never know if might run into a cute little six-year-old fisherman and his daddy.


 

~ by joandayimages on January 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
George's Custom Cabinets

Custom Cabinets to Beautify your Home

