Point and Shoot Fun

Today, I was kind of busy, but found time to run into Samy’s to compare point and shoot cameras. I have been in the market to buy one, but I didn’t want to order it until I held them all.

I think I’m going to have to go with the Nikon P7000, because  I can use my flash with it.

This picture was taken with my nine or ten-year old point and shoot, Nikon 8700. I really like it, except for the shutter lag.  It has a hot shoe, shoots manual, RAW, custom menus, video, really good zoom etc…things they stopped combining in point and shoots for a while.

I put my SB 900 atop my little camera…definitely top heavy….bounced the flash off the side wall.  I was pretty happy with it.

I HATE shutter lag, therefore, I will have to make a new purchase very soon.

~ by joandayimages on January 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
George's Custom Cabinets

Custom Cabinets to Beautify your Home

