Oranges…fresh…juicy…sweet

What a day it’s been.

It all started about two months ago, while watching Sense and Sensibility with some friends.  I won’t tease you with the wonderful details, but as wonderful of a night as it was, it doesn’t have the history that my dear friend, Tanya, and I have sharing Mr. Darcy during the Christmas holidays.

So, we decided to share him this year with other good friends.  Pride and Prejudice has been a tradition with us for many years.  Fire in the fireplace, slippers and blankies, have been part of the festivities.  Today, was no exception.  On the menu this year was delicious sizzling rice soup, made by my wonderfully generous husband.  We had all sorts of homemade goodies to keep us satisfied throughout the mini-series.

To start the day off, we had fresh cinnamon rolls, and freshly picked and sliced oranges.  I love the light coming in my kitchen window.  I know I’ve said this before, but I do love the light.  This was going to be my picture of the day, so here it is.  I hope you like it.

~ by joandayimages on January 9, 2011.

4 Responses to “Oranges…fresh…juicy…sweet”

  1. Can’t believe it- tomorrows picture im posting is a plate of tangerines…we even think sort of the same!!…Your pic looks so delish!!

  2. Makes me want a slice. Well done.

  3. Sounds like you had a wonderful day and I’m sorry I missed it. I love the light on the oranges… just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
George's Custom Cabinets

Custom Cabinets to Beautify your Home

